AI Assistant
Notifications
Clear all

Issue: Leica CS20 keeps showing points from previous jobs in the 3D view.

6 Posts
3 Users
0 Reactions
2,898 Views
Leevi Malmivaara
(@leevi-malmivaara)
Posts: 3
Free
Topic starter
Translate
English
Spanish
French
German
Italian
Portuguese
Russian
Chinese
Japanese
Korean
Arabic
Hindi
Dutch
Polish
Turkish
Vietnamese
Thai
Swedish
Danish
Finnish
Norwegian
Czech
Hungarian
Romanian
Greek
Hebrew
Indonesian
Malay
Ukrainian
Bulgarian
Croatian
Slovak
Slovenian
Serbian
Lithuanian
Latvian
Estonian
 

The Leica CS20 on our worksite keeps having this very annoying problem, where after you create a new job and add some control points and then try to view them in the 3D view (or in survey tab) it keeps loading points from the previous job, thus needing to always zoom manually to the new points.

If anyone has an idea about how to fix it, it would be very much appreciated.

regards,

Leevi Malmivaara


 
Posted : July 8, 2025 11:53 am
Topic Tags
Norman_Oklahoma
(@norman-oklahoma)
Posts: 8452
Member P&R, Founder
Translate
English
Spanish
French
German
Italian
Portuguese
Russian
Chinese
Japanese
Korean
Arabic
Hindi
Dutch
Polish
Turkish
Vietnamese
Thai
Swedish
Danish
Finnish
Norwegian
Czech
Hungarian
Romanian
Greek
Hebrew
Indonesian
Malay
Ukrainian
Bulgarian
Croatian
Slovak
Slovenian
Serbian
Lithuanian
Latvian
Estonian
 

I suspect that you have an old job "linked" to your new job. Check under the "Linked Jobs" tab of "View & Edit Job Properties"


 
Posted : July 9, 2025 10:48 am
Leevi Malmivaara
(@leevi-malmivaara)
Posts: 3
Free
Topic starter
Translate
English
Spanish
French
German
Italian
Portuguese
Russian
Chinese
Japanese
Korean
Arabic
Hindi
Dutch
Polish
Turkish
Vietnamese
Thai
Swedish
Danish
Finnish
Norwegian
Czech
Hungarian
Romanian
Greek
Hebrew
Indonesian
Malay
Ukrainian
Bulgarian
Croatian
Slovak
Slovenian
Serbian
Lithuanian
Latvian
Estonian
 

Could be. Though it's weird that it keeps happening to every new job. But thanks for the suggestion, will check these out.


 
Posted : July 9, 2025 11:28 am
Norman_Oklahoma
(@norman-oklahoma)
Posts: 8452
Member P&R, Founder
Translate
English
Spanish
French
German
Italian
Portuguese
Russian
Chinese
Japanese
Korean
Arabic
Hindi
Dutch
Polish
Turkish
Vietnamese
Thai
Swedish
Danish
Finnish
Norwegian
Czech
Hungarian
Romanian
Greek
Hebrew
Indonesian
Malay
Ukrainian
Bulgarian
Croatian
Slovak
Slovenian
Serbian
Lithuanian
Latvian
Estonian
 

Posted by: @leevi-malmivaara

it's weird that it keeps happening to every new job.

The CS20 uses your current job as a template for the next job created. That is why the settings gets carried over.


 
Posted : July 9, 2025 10:12 pm
john-putnam
(@john-putnam)
Posts: 2463
Member Founder, Sustainer
Translate
English
Spanish
French
German
Italian
Portuguese
Russian
Chinese
Japanese
Korean
Arabic
Hindi
Dutch
Polish
Turkish
Vietnamese
Thai
Swedish
Danish
Finnish
Norwegian
Czech
Hungarian
Romanian
Greek
Hebrew
Indonesian
Malay
Ukrainian
Bulgarian
Croatian
Slovak
Slovenian
Serbian
Lithuanian
Latvian
Estonian
 

As Mr. OK said, it sounds like you may have linked the old project.  You can link jobs in two places.  Doing so in the 'View & Edit Job Properties' tab will create the link in the current job.  If you scroll the carrousel to the far left to 'Tap Here to Choose Design Data' you can create a universal link.  I would suspect that is your issue. 


 
Posted : July 10, 2025 7:53 am

Leevi Malmivaara
(@leevi-malmivaara)
Posts: 3
Free
Topic starter
Translate
English
Spanish
French
German
Italian
Portuguese
Russian
Chinese
Japanese
Korean
Arabic
Hindi
Dutch
Polish
Turkish
Vietnamese
Thai
Swedish
Danish
Finnish
Norwegian
Czech
Hungarian
Romanian
Greek
Hebrew
Indonesian
Malay
Ukrainian
Bulgarian
Croatian
Slovak
Slovenian
Serbian
Lithuanian
Latvian
Estonian
 

@john-putnam Thank you. The issue was indeed setting in the "choose design data" page.


 
Posted : July 14, 2025 3:26 am